Did Yahshua ever write?

The following pages will contain facts that are found in the Scriptures that may help one answer the question – Did Yahshua ever write?. These facts will focus on 3 aspects of Our Creator’s Character (there are many more): Yahshua’s Person, His Purpose, and His Position.
Within each of these three aspects of His character, we can see how He chose to communicate with us, His creation.

His Person

People believe Yahshua (Jesus) to be many, many things. What many people believe is not the issue for this paper. Here is the Truth: Yahshua is Elohim.
Yahshua, the Messiah, the Annointed One, The Christ is Deity. He is the Creator. He is God. God alone inspires the written word. Here in the following scriptural excerpts is the proof as found in the Scriptures.

There is a small word, written in Hebrew, that occurs over 7,000 times in the Hebrew Scriptures. It is never translated in most any translation one can pick up today. This short word is את. These Hebrew letters are the Alef and the Tav. These alphabetic letters are the equivalent to the English A-Z. In Greek, one would say – the Alpha and the Omega, meaning the beginning and the end.
Not only is this word used over 7,000 times, it is first used in Genesis and last used in Revelation.
So what (or who) is this alef tav?

Genesis 1:1
“In the beginning Elohim את created the heavens and the earth.”

Revelation 1:8
“I am the ‘Aleph’ and the ‘Taw’, Beginning and End,” says יהוה
“who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”

This is where Yahshua tells the Apostle John the HE IS the alef tav. He is the Creator. He is Elohim. He is God!
This is very important for believers to know so that there is understanding concerning who Yahushua (Jesus) is.

Furthermore, the inspired written Gospel of John states clearly who Yahushau (Jesus) is beginning in John Chapter 1.
John 1:1-3
In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with Elohim, and the Word was Elohim. He was in the beginning with Elohim All came to be through Him, and without Him not even one came to be that came to be.

John 1:14 states who the Word is in verses 1-3, and what the Word became in human history (that we might be saved).
And the Word became flesh and pitched His tent among us, and we saw His esteem, esteem as of an only brought-forth of a father, complete in favour and truth.

The Word was with Elohim, the Word was Elohim, The Word is Yahshua, the Word became flesh.

Remember the testimony “in the beginning was the Word.” Yahshua was before all creation. He spoke, and all of creation came to be. He gave His Torah to Moses. The Torah is the teaching and instruction to His people, found in Leviticus, Deuteronomy and Numbers. Yahshua gave it to Moses, face to face and Moses wrote it down. Did Yahshua write? YES. He wrote the Torah! First on stone, then ON OUR HEARTS! These are His Words, not mine. Please keep reading……

Exodus 24:12
And YHWH (Yahshua) said to Moshe, “Come up to Me on the mountain and be there, while I give you tablets of stone, and the Torah and the command which I have written, to teach them.”
Exodus 31:18
And when He had ended speaking with him on Mount Sinai, He gave Mosheh two tablets of the Witness, tablets of stone, written with the finger of Elohim (Yahshua).

Why is this important, what does it mean, and why mention it here?

Yahushua is Elohim, and He wrote all that ever needed to be written to tell His people who He is, what He wills, and how we can be near to Him.
The first instructions were written by Elohim on tablets of stone then given to Moses.
The second set of instructions were written on tablets of stone provided by Moses. This is important to understand. It is a common theme throughout the Torah, Prophets, Writings, and Messianic Scriptures. It is about the Torah of Yahshua, where it is written, and why. This is a part of the complete redemptive plan of YHWH Elohim. Remember, Moses broke the first tablets that were supplied by Elohim; just a we, Israel, broke the first covenant. Then Elohim told Moses, “I will write them again, just like the first time, but YOU must bring the tablets.”

In one respect, Yahshua did write, literally, when the finger of God wrote the Ten Words on the two tablets of stone. Now, He is writing them, Spiritually, on our hearts.

Jeremiah 31:31
See, the days are coming declares YHWH, when I shall make a new covenant with the House of Israel and with the House of Judah,
Not like the covenant I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt, my covenant which they broke, though I was a husband to them, declares YHWH.”
For this is the covenant I shall make with the House of Israel after those days, declares YHWH: I shall put my Torah in their inward parts, and write it on their hearts. And I shall be their Elohim and they shall be my people.

Ezekiel 11:19
And I shall give them one heart, and put a new spirit within you. And I shall take the stoney heart out of their flesh, and give them a heart of flesh, so that they walk in My Laws, and guard My Right Rulings, and shall do them. And they shall be My people and I shall be their Elohim.

Ezekiel 36:26
And I shall give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you. And I shall take the heart of stone out of your flesh and I shall give you a heart of flesh, and put My Spirit within you. And I shall cause you to walk in My Laws and guard My Right Rulings and shall do them.

2 Corinthians 3:1-3
Are we to begin to recommend ourselves again? Or do we need, as some, letters of recommendation to you, or from you? You are our letter, having been written in our hearts, known and read by all men, making it obvious that you are a letter of Messiah, served by us, written not with ink but by the Spirit of the living Elohim, not on tablets of stone but on fleshly tablets of the heart.

Another truth of great significance is this: Yahshua (Jesus), the invisible Elohim made visible by His flesh, is the living, walking, talking Torah scroll. He is the author of the written Torah, the inspiration to the Prophets and Writings, and the subject of the Messianic Writings.

In reading the Messianic Scriptures, have you noticed that Yahushua constantly uses the phrase “it is written?” Is this because He studied and memorized the Old Testament like the Pharisees were known to do? NO, He is the author and originator!
When you become knowledgeable by study of the Torah, Prophets, and Writings, you realize that the words and teachings of Yahushua (Jesus) ARE the “old testament”, The Torah. The teachings do not vary from their origin when He gave them to Moses at Mt Sinai, and to His chosen Prophets, and David.

Some examples to prove the point (only a brief list, for nearly everything Yahushua said – was Torah.)

Matthew 4:4
But He answering, said, “It has been written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of YHWH.”
Luke 4:4
And Jesus answered him, saying, It is written, That man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of God.
Deuteronomy 8:4
“And He (YHWH) humbled you, and let you suffer hunger, and fed you with manna which you did not know nor did your fathers know, to make you know that man does not live by bread alone, but by every Word that comes from the mouth of YHWH.
In His Torah, the bread was manna- physical bread. In the gospels, the bread of life is Yahushua

Matthew 4:7
Yahushua said to him, “It has also been written, ‘You shall not try YHWH your Elohim.’”
Deuteronomy 6:16
“Do not try YHWH your Elohim as you tried Him in Massah.

Matthew 4:10
Then Yahushua said to him, “Go, Satan! For it has been written, ‘You shall worship YHWH your Elohim, and Him alone you shall serve.’”
Deuteronomy 6:5,13
“And you shall love YHWH your Elohim with all your heart, and with all your being, and with all your might.”
“Fear YHWH your Elohim and serve Him, and swear by His Name.

Matthew 21:13
And He said to them, “It has been written, ‘My House shall be called a house of prayer,’ but you have made it a ‘den of robbers.’”
Isaiah 56:7
Them I shall bring to My set-apart mountain, and let them rejoice in My house of prayer. Their burnt offerings and their slaughterings are accepted on My altar, for My house is called a house of prayer for all the peoples.”

Matthew 26:31 and Mark 14:27
Then Yahushua said to them, “All of you shall stumble in Me this night, for it has been written, ‘I shall strike the Shepherd, and the sheep of the flock shall be scattered.’
Zechariah 13:7
“O sword, awake against My Shepherd, against the Man who is My Companion.” Declares YHWH of hosts. “Smite the Shepherd, and let the sheep be scattered. But I shall turn My hand upon the little ones.

Mark 7:6
And He answering, said to them, “Well did Isaiah prophesy concerning you hypocrites, as it has been written, ‘This people respect Me with their lips, but their heart is far form Me. And in vain do they worship Me, teaching as teachings the commands of men.’
Isaiah 29:13
And YHWH says, “Because this people has drawn near with its mouth, and with its lips they have esteemed Me, and it has kept its heart far from Me, and their fear of Me has become a command of men that is taught!

In this next reference – YHWH is speaking to Malachi, and He says that John the Baptist is to prepare the way for ME!
Malachi 3:1
“See, I am sending My messenger (John the Baptist), and he shall prepare the way before Me. Then suddenly the Master you are seeking comes to His Temple, even the Messenger (The Messiah) of the covenant in whom you delight. See, He is coming,” said YHWH of hosts.

John 13:19
“Now I say to you, before it takes place, that when it does take place, you shall believe that I am.
Exodus 3:14
And Elohim said to Mosheh, “I am that which I am.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Yisrael, ‘I am has sent me to you.’”

John 14:9
Yahushua said to him, “Have I been with you so long, and you have not known Me, Philip? He who has seen Me has seen the Father, and how do you say, ‘Show us the Father?”

There are a multitude more examples, scriptures, and proofs that show inexplicably to us, that Yahushua is God. He wrote the Torah to Moses (the ten commandments). He instructed Moses, the Prophets, David, Solomon, the Disciples what to write through His Witness and Holy Spirit. In this respect, He did write to us – the best testimony of love outside the laying down of His life to re-unite with His creation.

On to the next point – Yahushua’s purpose when He came to us in the flesh. After giving us the Torah, the Prophets, the Writings, He now had to come in the flesh to fulfill the Torah, the Prophecies and the Writings through His ministry and His work. His purpose was not to write, but to work………

His Purpose

What was the purpose of His coming?
We can begin with His Name

Matthew 1:21
“And she shall give birth to a Son, and you shall call His Name Yahushua for He shall save His people from their sins.”

This is what the messenger of YHWH told Joseph in the dream he had.
Yahushua’s name literally means in Hebrew – He (Yahweh) shall save.

To fulfill Prophecy
Matthew 26:24
“Indeed, the Son of Adam (Yahushua, Jesus) goes as it has been written concerning Him.
Mark 14:21
The Son of man indeed goeth, as it is written of him


Luke 24:46
And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behooved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day
John 12:14
And Jesus, when he had found a young ass, sat thereon; as it is written.

To save

John 3:17
“For Elohim did not send His Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.

John 3:34
“For He whom Elohim has sent speaks the Words of Elohim, for Elohim does not give the Spirit by measure.

To be the firstborn – so that we may be raised from the dead also

John 6:39
And this is the Father’s will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day.

To bring to us living water
John 4:10
…. You would have asked Him, and He would have given you living water.”
John 4:14
But whoever drinks of the water I give him shall certainly never thirst. And the water that I give him shall become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.”

To do the will of the Father ONLY
John 4:34
Yahushua said to them, “My food is to do the desire of Him who sent Me, and to accomplish His work.
John 5:17
But Yahushua answered them, “My Father works until now, and I work.”
John 5:19
Therefore Yahushua responded and said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, the Son is able to do none at all by Himself, but only that which He sees the Father doing, because whatever He does, the Son also likewise does.
John 5:27
And He has given Him authority also to do judgment, because He is the Son of Adam.
John 5:30
“Of Myself I am unable to do any matter. As I hear, I judge, and My judgment is righteous, because I do not seek My own desire, but the desire of the Father who sent Me.
“If I bear witness of Myself, My witness is not true.
John 5:36-39
“But I have a greater witness than that of Yohanan, for the works that the Father gave Me to accomplish, the works that I do, bear witness of Me, that the Father has sent Me.
“And the Father who sent Me, He bore witness of Me. You have neither heard His voice at any time, nor seen His form.
“And you do not have His Word staying in you, because you do not believe Him whom He sent.
“You search the Scriptures, because you think you possess everlasting life in them. And these are the ones that bear witness of Me.
John 5:45-47
“Do not think that I shall accuse you to the Father. There is one who accuses you: Mosheh, in whom you have set your expectation.
“For if you believed Mosheh, you would have believed Me, since he wrote about Me.
“But if you do not believe his writings, how shall you believe My words?”
John 7:16
“If anyone desires to do His desire, he shall know concerning the teaching, whether it is from Elohim, or whether I speak from Myself.
John 8:28
So Yahushua said to them, “When you lift up the Son of Adam, then you shall know that I am He, and that I do none at all of Myself, but as My Father taught Me, these words I speak.
John 8:29
“And He who sent Me is with Me. The Father has not left Me alone, for I always do what pleases Him.”

John 9:4-5
“It is necessary for Me to work the works of Him who sent Me while it is day – night is coming, when no one is able to work.
“While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

John 10:18
“No one take it from Me, but I lay it down of Myself. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to receive it again. This command I have received from My Father.”

John 11:51
But he (Caiphas) did not say this from himself, but being a high priest that year he prophesied that Yahushua was about to die for the nation, and not for the nation only, but to gather together into one the children of Elohim who were scattered abroad.

John 12:49
“Because I spoke not from Myself, but the Father who sent Me has given Me a command, what I should say and what I should speak.”

To give us the Creator’s Name and the Creator’s Word
John 17:6
“I have revealed Your Named to the men whom You gave Me out of the world
John 17:8
“Because the Words which You gave to Me. I have given to them.
John 17:14
“I have given them Your Word”

His purpose was to reconcile the Bride to her Bridegroom
John18:11
Then Yahushua said to Kepha (Peter), “Put your sword into the sheath. Shall I not drink the cup which My Father Has given Me?”
Yahushua drank the cup of bitterness in accordance with His own Sotah Law found in Leviticus having to do with the unfaithfulness of a wife to her husband – just as we have been unfaithful with other gods and idols. He took our sin, and drank the cup that we should have drank.

There are many, many more. I will never forget how my eyes opened when I realized that all of Yahushua’s words and actions are straight from the so-called “Old Testament.” He came to perform a work, not write a paper or book. His book was written – the Torah. He LIVED His Torah as an example to us and to teach us how to live His Torah.

This next and last point is one that I believe is not thought about often by believers, but is as true and significant as all the others – Yahushua is a King.
His Position

No kings in history ever wrote their own biographies or historical records. They always had assigned historical record keepers to write the history of their kingdom rule and reign for them.

Matthew 2:1-2
And Yahushua having been born in Bethleham of Judea in the days of Herodes the sovereign, see, Magi from the East came to Jerusalem, saying, “Where is He who has been born Sovereign of the Yehudim? For we saw His star in the East and have come to do reverence to Him.”

Matthew 27:37
And they put up over His head the written charge against Him: THIS IS YAHUSHUA, THE SOVEREIGN OF THE YEHUDIM.

John 18:33
Then Pilate went back into the palace, and called Yahushua, and said to Him, “Are You the Sovereign of the Yehudim?”
Yahushua answered him, “Do you say this from yourself, or did others talk to you about Me?” Pilate answered, “Am I a Yehudite? Your own nation and the chief priests have delivered You to me. What did You do?” Yahushua answered, “My reign is not of this world. If My reign were of this world, My servants would fight, so that I would not be delivered to the Yehudim. But now My reign is not from here.” Then Pilate said to Him, “You are a sovereign, then?” Yahushua answered, “You say it, because I am a sovereign. For this I was born, and for this I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.”

John 19:12, 14,
From then on Pilate was seeking to release Him, but the Yehudim shouted, saying, “If you release this One, you are not Caesar’s friend. Everyone who makes himself a sovereign, does speak against Caesar.”
And it was the Preparation Day of the Passover week, and about the sixth hour. And he (Pilot) said to the Yehudim, “See your Sovereign!”
But they shouted “Away, away, impale Him!” Pilot said to them, “Shall I impale your Sovereign?” The chief priests answered “We have no sovereign except Caesar!” At that time, then, he delivered Him to them to be impaled. And they took Yahushua and led Him away.
And bearing His stake, He went out to the so-called Place of a Skull which is called in Hebrew, Golgotha, where they impaled Him, and two others with Him. One on this side and one on that side, and Yahushua was in the middle. And Pilot wrote a title too, and put it on the stake, and it was written: YAHUSHUA OF NATSARETH, THE SOVEREIGN OF THE YEHUDIM. Many of the Yehudim therefore read this title, for the place where Yahushua was impaled was near the city, and it was written in Hebrew, in Greek, in Roman.
So the chief priests of the Yehudim said to Pilot, “Do not write, The Soveriegn of the Yehudim, but ‘He said “I am the Soveriegn of the Yehudim.” Pilot answered, “What I have written, I have written.”

John 6:15
Then Yahushua, knowing that they were about to come and seize Him, that they might make Him sovereign, withdrew again to the mountain, alone by Himself.

John 12:12
On the next day a great crowd who had come to the festival, when they heard that Yahushua was coming to Jerusalem, took the branches of palm trees and went out to meet Him, and were crying out, “Hoshia-na! Blessed is He who is coming in the Name of YHWH,” the Sovereign of Yisra’el!”

John 12:14
And Yahushua, having found a young donkey, sat on it, as it has been written: “Do not fear, daughter of Tsiyon, see, your Sovereign is coming, sitting on the colt of a donkey.”

And let us not forget the words of Yahushua Himself which we already read: “If I bear witness of Myself, My witness is not true.

So, did Yahushua ever write? As Elohim – He wrote the Torah on tablets of stone. As Holy Witness – He wrote the books of the Prophets, the Writings, the Messianic Scriptures. As Holy Spirit – He writes on the hearts of those He chooses.
How much more must we require of our King, Creator, and God to say we believe and follow Him?

