I was reading YirmeYAHU (Jeremiah) yesterday on Elohim’s blessed Sabbath day, and came across a verse I had not read before. The Messiah uses language during His earthly ministry that contains a concept that used to be confusing to me. Yahushua is the Messiah, The Prophet, The Invisible Elohim manifested in the flesh – and yet He very often spoke using the term, “My Father.” This used to be difficult for me to understand, but now I do. His earthly life and ministry has so many purposes. One of the purposes is of course to show us, Yahuweh’s children how to live, communicate, serve, and love a Holy Creator and Elohim. So we are called to use the same words of Yahushua, for He is our Perfect example.
The wonderful verse I came across is embedded in one of the MOST wonderful prophesies given to the Prophet of Yahuweh concerning the time when the house of Yehudah (Judah) and the house of Israel will be reunited in service to the Holy One of Israel. I found the “My Father” there!!!!
YirmeYAHU 3:18-19
“In those days the house of Yehudah shall go to the house of Yisra’el, and they shall come together out of the land of the north to the land that I have given as an inheritance to your father.
“But I said, ‘How would I put you among the children and give you a pleasant land, a splendid inheritance of the host of nations?’ “And I said, ‘Call Me, “My Father,” and do not turn away from Me.’

