****Praise Report****

Two evenings ago, I came across a video teaching of one of the fore front ministries of our day. The woman preacher (?) was teaching her assembly that God wants us to have a nice car, that God wants us to have a nice home, that God wants us to have all of the best of the world. Needless to say there were several posted comments concerning the video and the teaching. Most of the comments, thankfully were in recognition of the error of this kind of teaching – which is so prevalent today. I think it is popularly known as “name it and claim it” or something like that. I believe YaHUaH says in His Word that what He wants for us is to Hear, Keep, and Obey His statutes, judgments, and commandments. This is what HE says HE wants.

So as another person so poignantly pointed out, that a theme that cannot be missed in ALL of scripture is “COME OUT!” i.e. come out of the world! My People, Come out of Babylon!

Anyway, one of the group of about 30 folks commenting was of another view in that she felt that ministers are put where they are by God, and therefore He sanctions their teaching. We should not speak against these people, but should pray for them. She also mentioned how “good” one of them made her “feel” at a time when she was going through a lot in her life, and how thankful she was that he was there and committed to “his calling to preach.” This man states plainly that he will not preach about sin. But I am digressing.

Reading this lady’s comment, I really felt for her. She absolutely would not give on the issue that these false preachers and teachers of today, with their prosperity gospel and feel good message, are in fact FALSE PREACHERS. The others who were commenting that the teaching was in error and was exactly opposite to what the scriptures tell us, she felt, were judging and ought not to speak out against fellow teachers. I was torn….. who was right in this. So I prayed, “Father, show me the truth in this matter as only You can. You are the Almighty of the Universe Who sets up Kings and tears down Kingdoms. How is it that You desire Your servants to behave on these matters of teachers claiming a relationship with You, yet not teaching the truth of Your Word?” Help me to know this answer, once and for all Father – In YaHUSHa’s Holy Name, Amein.

This morning I was reading about the Day of Atonement, which is just around the corner for those who are in covenant with the Elohim of Israel. Within the reading was a reference to a letter of Shaul (Paul) to the Corinthians concerning the Rehearsal (Feast) of Unleavened Bread and Passover and how he was teaching them to…. YES observe the Feast. I could have kept on reading the 10 page document – but I was fixed on this area and did not want to pass over it for some reason. I thought to myself – I really need to look that scripture reference up and read it for myself because most of Christianity does not know of the feasts, when or how to keep them, and their teachers actually teach that they do not have to. “ How could they get around this?” I thought. So I pulled out my Scriptures and here is what I read:

1.It is commonly reported that there is whoring among you, and such whoring as is not even named among the gentiles, so as one to have his father’s wife!
2.And you have been puffed up, and did not rather mourn, so that he who has done this deed, be removed from among you!
3.For I indeed, as absent in body but present in spirit, have already judged the one who did this, as though I were present.
4.In the Name of our Master YaHUSHa Messiah, when you are gathered together, and my spirit, with the power of our Master YaHUSHa Messiah,
5.Deliver such a one to Satan for destruction of the flesh, in order that his spirit be saved in the day of the Master YaHUSHa.
6.Your boasting is not good. Do you not know that a little leaven leavens the entire lump?
7.Therefore cleanse out the old leaven, so that you are a new lump, as you are unleavened. For also Messiah our Passover was offered for us.
8.So then let us observe the festival, not with old leaven, nor with the leaven of evil and wickedness, but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth.
9.I wrote to you in my letter not to keep company with those who whore.
10.And I certainly did not mean with those of this world who whore, or with the greedy of gain, or swindlers, or idolaters, since then you would need to go out of the world.
11.But now I have written to you not to keep company with anyone called ‘a brother,’ if he is one who whores, or greedy of gain, or an idolater, or a reviler, or a drunkard, or a swindler – not even to eat with such a one.
12.For what have I to do with judging outsiders? Do you not judge those who are inside?
13.But Elohim judges those who are outside. And put away the wicked one from among you!

The answer to my prayer! We are to judge those of “the brethren, those who are associating themselves with the Faith of Israel, but teaching something contrary to it, or living outside of it. Those outside the Faith are not needful of our judging – for what is their transgression? It is those who are inside the assembly, and claim the Covenant, but a putting out FALSE IMAGES of Our Father to the world! Outside the covenant (the Nations) are judged by Elohim. A little bit of a lie makes the whole message in error. We are to be a nation of Priests, jealous for our Holy One, YAHUAH and His Perfect Image – just like those warrior Levites in the book of Numbers.
“Ask, and you shall receive. Seek, and you shall find. Knock, and it shall be opened unto you.”

