Today is my tenth wedding anniversary.

Along with all the common thoughts one may have on an anniversary date celebration such as how fast or slow the time has gone by, or the memories of how we met, or some of the hills and valleys we have been through together…. I am thinking of so many more things this day.

Today is October the 4th. That is the recorded date of my marriage to my husband according to Gregory and his Romanized calendar. However, there is something so much more special and meaningful to me today and the date our anniversary falls upon, and so fitting I might add as I will hope to attempt to express in mere words.

This time has fallen right in the midst of The Feast of Tabernacles. In the Hebrew launguage it is called Sukkot. This is the time of the year covenant keepers all over the world are instructed by the Creator of the Universe and all that is in it, to keep a Feast unto Him. This is a Set Apart (Holy) Rehearsal for a HUGE event that will happen at a future time. It is also given to us to remind us of how He caused us to live in temporary dwellings in the wilderness after He brought us out of Egypt and as we travelled to our homeland.

“On the fifteenth day of the seventh month, when you gather in the fruit of the land, observe the festival of Yahuah for seven days. On the first day is a rest, and on the eighth day a rest. And you shall take for yourseles on the first day the fruit of good tree, brandes of palm trees, twigs of leafy trees, and willows of the stream, and shall rejoice before Yahuah your Elohim for seven days. And you shall observe it as a festival to Yahuah for seven day in the year – a law forever in your generations. Observe it in the seventh month. Dwell in booths for seven days; all who are native Israelites dwell in booths, so that your generations know that I made the children of Israel dwell in booths when I brought them out of the land of Egypt. I am Yahuah your Elohim.” Leviticus 23:39-43

A Booth is a Tabernacle, a tent, a temporary dwelling place. It is mobile of course and not permanent. In Hebrew it is called a Sukkah, therefore some call this time the Festival of Sukkot.

In the Apostolic Scriptures we see the partial fulfillment as to the reason behind this instruction. As with all the commanded Feasts, they are shadows of things to come with their actual substance being Yahuah Himself in the manifestation of Messiah. This is the time when Messiah was born of the virgin, just as prophesied and the time of His Tabernacling among men.

“And the Word became flesh and pitched His tent among us, and we saw His esteem, esteem as of an only brought forth of a father, complete in favor and truth” John 1:14

This Festival week that we are instructed to rehearse still remains to be fully realized as well. This most awesome Festival is the rehearsal of The Marriage Supper of the Lamb.

“The reign of the heavens is like a man, a sovereign, who made a wedding feast for his son…” Matthew 22:2

“Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him praise, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife prepared herslef. And to her it was given to be dressed in fine linen, clean and bright, for the fine linen is the righteousnesses of the set-apart ones. And he said to me, “Write, ‘Blessed are those who have been called to the marriage supper of the Lamb!” And he said to me, “These are the true words of Elohim.” Revelation 19:7-9

Are you rehearsing?

 

At this point, you may be asking: “What does all this have to do with my wedding anniversay today of ten years of marriage?”

I am searching for the words to express what my husband means to me, and the true love that he represents in my life. How finally, in this life, his presence and demonstration of the true meaning of love and marriage has allowed me to experience it – in this life, and in this age.

He has provided for me an experienced truth that prepares me for eternity. 

Is there any greater thing in life? What other gift could any husband give his wife, than to directly influence a relationship focused on a pursuit of righteousness!?! All other gifts are nothing and are but a facade of love; like a fake veneer of wood paneling that hides the fact that below the surface is nothing more than worthless foam board.

Before my husband, I had never experienced in my life having someone say they love me, and then actually be a help and an aide in the pursuit of the Kingdom. Never have I had someone in my life truly want to be on a path of righteousness, who desired to know God, to keep His Instructions, to find out what they are… and then together… to do them, as One.

“If you love Me, keep My commandments.” John 14:15

Because my husband actually keeps God’s commandments… he demonstrates that his profession is true! His definition of what love actually is…. is true, and he understands it. This is how I know this. He claims to love God, and He actually keeps His commandments. My husband’s heart matches the proclamation of his lips. I have NEVER, met or known any man in my life – personally – where this is the case. My heart just swells when I contemplate this truth. Many believe they love me, or they love their own wives, or love their children… but they are deceived. I know this now, because Yahuah has blessed me with my husband who has shown me the truth. True love for someone else is leading them toward God, teaching them His commandments, and helping them keep all the words of the testimony.

“Husbands, love your wives, as Messiah also did love the assembly and gave Himself for it, in order to set it apart and cleanse it with the washing of water by the Word, in order to present her to Himslef a splendid assembly, not having spot or wrinkle or any of this sort, but that it might be set-apart and blameless.”

“In this way husbands ought to love their own wives as their won bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself.” Ephesians 5:25-28

Because I know that my husband loves Elohim by keeping His commandments, he helps me so much to be blameless, spotless, righteous, not rebelling, helps me to submit to him as I should, help me keep the commandments too; “For if a man does them, he shall live by them” Deut 8:1, 12:1, 30:16 and several others.

Never before has any man helped me keep my Father’s commandments… never. They have helped me break my Father’s commandments. My husband prepares me and helps me obtain salvation and eternal life. I ask anyone to share any other true form of love. There are things like: shelter, food, clothing – yes. However… no coat, no steak, no home has ever provided righteousness. Things do not provide life, eternal life, they provide comfort and sustainment – yes, but not eternity. The only provision of eternity that can be given any person… is knowledge of the Elohim and His Ways. This is true love, this is true sustainment, this is true marriage.

He prepares an environment for the two of us of Kingdom living. We keep the weekly seventh day Sabbath. He is not always wanting to go somewhere or do something on the Sabbath day. He desires to keep it, just as we are instructed. He plans and prepares our home to keep the Feasts of Yahuah, as he is instructed to do. This helps us to be prepared for our King and His coming. This keeps us in His Will. My husband prays for me and over me, he prays for our families and performs all the priestly duties of our home. He keeps the dietary laws, with fervor, helping us remain clean before God. He directs our path unto righteousness. I mean truly — He is my blessing from heaven.

Because of all these things, he opens the heavens above so that blessings can flow into our lives. I have personally never been so blessed in all my life as I am today. Yes, I have had great worldly successes in both career and finances and school and all those worldly measurements. But I am speaking now of eternal and lasting matters: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, long-suffering, gentleness, and health. The fruits are more precious than gold or silver.

So today, on my tenth wedding anniversary (10 being a number of completion), to a wonderful man of God who I thought only existed in made up stories of other people or in the Bible, and on the actual rehearsal week of the marriage supper of the Lamb — I am beyond words with thanksgiving and joy. Perfection is a word I can use without hesitation. Thank you to my Elohim…. in Your giving of us to one another in the midst of disaster… You have performed a miracle and worked everything out for good for us. I would have never believed it had I not been living it and continue to live it today. You are truly – the One and Only El and there is no other el besides You.

I love you honey….thank you for being you and Happy Anniversary!

 

