I am truly excited and looking forward with anticipation to see what YaHUaH will do this coming year – 2015. This year begins in the springtime for me, Israel, according to God’s Word and His timetable. If you are of the House of Yehudah and reading this post – yes, let it be known, the House of Ephraim is waking up!

This year will be a sixth year in a seven year cycle. It is the year I am to give the third year tithe to the poor, fatherless, and widow, and to store up for the seventh year and have enough for the eighth year. That is a tall order isn’t it? And yet, that is exactly what we are promised if we would have kept the instructions.

Now this is all new to me, as far as keeping this commandment of God to guard and keep the Sabbath (Shmittah) year. I learned (and am learning) about the Sabbath years, their cycle, when they are and how to guard them and keep them. But this is my very first opportunity to actually DO it after all the reading, studying, and teaching it. And so that alone is cause for great excitement for me. What will my Father do? Will He give the perfect sunshine and rain mixture? Will He give me great and full crops so that I will have lots and lots of produce to give away and share and also store up?

To be entirely honest here also, I do have a small shiver in my spirit when I imagine not being able to plant or reap in 2016. We have come to depend on our small garden for all our fresh produce during the summer months and we truly need that harvest both health-wise and financially too. But even this nervousness I am counting as a great blessing. I do not know how much I *do* trust YaHUaH until my faith is exercised. Oh yes, I can talk about it all I want to, but it is meaningless unless I do it. And do it we shall.

Now I know many folks are saying that this year – 2015 – is a sabbath (or smittah) year. This is incorrect and the chronology is based upon errors that are known errors but have not been corrected. So be on the look out for this issue. 2015 is *not* the Sabbath year. 2016 is the Sabbath year.  With some study, anyone can prove this to be true and if anyone reading this would like some direction on what to study to prove it yourself – just email me and ask me or place a comment below. I wish the whole world would keep the Sabbath year in 2016 so that our Father would then hear from heaven and heal our land.

It is wickedness not to keep His Sabbaths and yet that is what most all the world does – not keep His Sabbaths and wonder why He does not hear our prayers. He told us we have to turn from our wicked ways, THEN He will hear from heaven. But we do not turn from our wicked ways – profaning His Name, His Sabbaths, His Instructions and then we claim He does not hear or does not answer prayers. It is madness.

Anyway. So this growing season I will do my best to post all that goes on for us during this year so as to share what YaHUaH does. I have already noted how He has brought to me an extra, away from home, garden plot. Ha! It just truly kind of fell in my lap so to speak. It is a community garden about 3 miles from my home and the plot there is at least double the size of my plot here at home! So how about that? It has already begun!! Ha ha ha. I did not even realize this until just now as I was typing my blog post! Praise Yah! Praise His Name! He is True and Trustworthy all the time!

And YaHUaH said to Mosheh, “See, I am raining bread from the heavens for you. And the people shall go out and gather a day’s portion every day, in order to try them, whether they walk in My Torah or not. And it shall be on the sixth day that they shall prepare what they bring in, and it shall be twice as much as they gather daily.” Shemoth 16:4-5

And again,

And it came to be, on the sixth day, that they gathered twice as much bread, two omers for each one. And all the rulers of the congregation came and told Mosheh. And he said the them, “This is what YaHUaH has said, ‘Tomorrow is a rest, a Sabbath set-apart to YaHUaH. That which you bake, bake; and that which you cook, cook. And lay up for yourselves all that is left over, to keep it until morning.'” Shemoth 16:22-23

Some might say those verses are talking about days of the week, and the seventh day Sabbath. Yes, that is true… but it is a pattern, don’t you see? Read here:

Six years you sow your field, and six years you prune your vineyard and gather in its fruit, but in the seventh year the land is to have a Sabbath of rest, a Sabbath to YaHUaH. Do not sow your field and do not prune your vineyard. Do not reap what grows of its own of your harvest, and do not gather the grapes of your unpruned vine, for it is a year of rest for the land.

And the Sabbath of the land shall be to you for food, for you and your servant, and for your female servant and your hired servant, and for the stranger who sojourns with you, and for your livestock and the beasts that are in your land. All its crops are for food.

And you shall count seven Sabbath of years for yourself, seventimes seven years. And the time of the seven Sabbaths of years shall be to you forty-nine years.  Wayyiqra 25:3-8

So how do I know it is to be a year of double portion, like the sixth day of the week?

And since you might say, “What do we eat in the seventh year, since we do not sow nor gather in our crops?” Therefore I have commanded My blessing on you in the sixth year, and it shall bring forth the crop for three years. And you shall sow in the eighth year, and eat of the old crop until the ninth year. Eat of the old until its crop comes in.” Wayyiqra 25:20-22

Yep! An exciting year indeed!

To anyone who might say that we need not keep this instruction unless we live in the land… I have three words for you: “circumsize your heart”

doubleportionchallahbread

